TEAM

Jenny Beyer

Artistic Direction/Choreography/Dance

Jenny Beyer studied Hamburg Ballet School and at Codarts in Rotterdam. Her work, which is based at Kampnagel and K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg, stands for the involvement and engagement of audience through regular open rehearsals. Since 2014, she and her team consisting of three dancers, two dramaturges and one composer have been using the production processes as an opportunity to question the parameters of dance outreach and audience participation in order to discuss and redefine them in dialouge with the people who visit their rehearsals. Jenny Beyer laid her focus on collaborative work back in 2007 by co-founding the international artist initiative Sweet & Tender Collaborations and the resulting project “Treffen Total” in 2010. Hamburg has been her production location ever since her residency at K3 |Tanzplan in 2007. Since then, she has produced eleven touring pieces, coproduced by Kampnagel Hamburg and Theater Freiburg, that have been shown at the Spring Festival in Utrecht, Netherlands, and the ImpulsTanz Festival in Vienna, among other places. Since 2012, she has been the choreographer of the popular Hamburg-based hip-hop/electro band Deichkind.

The unpredictable quality of showing oneself in the moment of a performance, making the written choreography tangible through the encounter with the audience, is inherent in Jenny Beyer’s choreographic work. The steady view from the outside provided by the visitors of her rehearsals is an essential tool, deepening and specifiying her choreographic methods of perception work by keeping a constant dialog with her spectators.

Nina Wollny

Dance/Choreography

Nina Wollny worked as a dancer, rehearsal director and artistic assistant for the dance company anoukvandijk dc in Amsterdam for ten years. She studied dance together with Jenny Beyer at the Rotterdamse Dansacademie. She has been a part of Jenny Beyer’s team as a dancer and co-choreographer since 2013, with significant contributions to the developement and implementation of the OPEN STUDIOS. Currently, in 2020, Nina is also working with the Norwegian company Mia Habib Productions and was part of the projects "A Song to…", "All – A Physical Poem of Protest" and "How to Die – Inopiné".

 "ALL", „DUETT“, „LIEBE“, „GLAS“, „FLUSS“, „DÉBUT“, „DAS OFFENE STUDIO

Chris Leuenberger

Dance/Choreography

Chris Leuenberger is a choreographer and dancer based in Bern, Switzerland. In 2006, he began working on a variety of performances as part of the White Horse Kollektiv. Since 2008, he has been working closely together with Jenny Beyer, and since 2015 with the Basel, Switzerland-based director Marcel Schwald. Currently, in 2020, Leuenberger is working with the Sudanese-American author Fatin Abbas on Ain’t Got No, I Got Privilege – a solo for a white male body that explores the theme of privilege.

www.chrisleuenbergerproductions.com 

Uniek“, „I I I“, „HAUT“, „DUETT“, „LIEBE“, „GLAS“, „FLUSS“, „DÉBUT“, „DAS OFFENE STUDIO

Jetzmann

Musik

Jetzmann was musically influenced by bands such as Die Erde (see filmdocumentation „Die Liebe frisst das Leben“ von Oliver Schwabe). After the turn of the millennium, he concentrated on the production of stage music and radio work. He has been composing music mainly for Jenny Beyer’s performances and also for the choreographers/directors Begüm Erciyas, Emilie Girardin Dobosiewicz and Gloria Hoeckner, among others. He also produces two regular radio programs at the Hamburg radio station FSK – Radio Gagarin with Asmus Tietchens and the weekly program Ausflug. His album Use the Air was released in November of 2020 on the record label aufabwegen. It presents a collection of his music for performances. Listening and downloading here: https://aufabwegen.bandcamp.com/album/use-the-air

www.jetzmann.de

"Heroine", "Konkubinat", "Home Tapes", "TanzTanz", "Tableau Doublé", „Uniek“ , „I I I“, „HAUT“,  "ALL", „DUETT“, „LIEBE“, „GLAS“, „FLUSS“, „DÉBUT“, „DAS OFFENE STUDIO

Out now! LP with stage music: https://aufabwegen.bandcamp.com/album/use-the-air
Out now! LP with stage music: https://aufabwegen.bandcamp.com/album/use-the-air

Matthew

DANCE/CHOREOGRAPHY - Matthew Rogers is a dancer and choreographer working in Hamburg, Berlin, Dresden, Prague and Bern. In Slovakia, he is part of Skok!, an organization dedicated to the dance audience and the development of community. He graduated from Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, Virginia, USA, with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Dance and Choreography in 2002. He was a dancer in New York City for about ten years, working with Tere O’Connor, among others, before choosing Central Europe as his main place of residence, which it has been to this day. From 2013 to 2019, he was an integral part of Jenny Beyer’s team.

Igor

DRAMATURGY – Igor Dobricic studied Dramaturgy in Belgrade and obtained a Master of Arts in Performing Arts at the DAS Theatre in Amsterdam. He has worked internationally with Meg Stuart, Nicole Beutler, Keren Levi, Alma Söderberg and Guillaume Marie, among others. He is also a professor and mentor at the School for New Dance Development (SNDO) in Amsterdam. Since 2010, he has been working on Table Talks, a performative research project that has been showcased in Amsterdam, Berlin, Stockholm, Cairo, São Paulo and Vienna. He has been an active part of Jenny Beyer’s team since 2008.

Anne

DRAMATURGY – Anne Kersting is a dramaturge and curator for dance and performance. From 2007 to 2011, she was the Director of Dance and Live Art at Kampnagel in Hamburg, together with Jochen Roller. From 2014 to 2017, she was the Director for Dance and Performance at Theater Freiburg. Next to her work as a lecturer (FU Berlin, Theaterakademie Hamburg, Performance Studies Hamburg), mentor (K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg, Dampfzentrale Bern) and jury member (NPN) she has been a permanent member of Jenny Beyer’s team since 2012, as well as for Antje Pfundtner, Josep C. Garcìa, Patricia C. Mai and Mickaël Phelippeau.

Helena

FILM(-DOCUMENTATION) – Helena Ratka is a filmmaker and musician. She studied Visual Communication and started DJing and writing sound tracks for her movies as a student. She has made videos and music at a variety of theaters. Together with Sophia Kennedy, she is part of Shari Vari, a duo that is musically at home somewhere between pop and club music. In October 2020, she released her debut album Front View under her pseudonym Pose Dia. She documents the OPEN STUDIOS since 2019.

STÜCKLIESEL

CREATIVE PRODUCING-Stückliesel is a small collective of performing arts producers and dramaturges. In cooperation with artists, performers, independent groups, academics, cultural institutions and initiatives, they conceptualize and carry out national and international dance and theater productions, performances and installations. They also specialize in artistic coaching and consulting. They manage, accompany and produce Jenny Beyer's work since 2017. www.stueckliesel.com

Gloria

COSTUME-Gloria Brillowska studied at the HAW Hamburg. Since 2013 she has been working as a freelance costume designer for various directors and choreographers, including Jenny Beyer, Schorsch Kamerun, Felix Kubin, Jonas Woltemate and Dennis Seidel, among others at the Schauspielhaus Hamburg, Kampnagel Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie, Stuttgart State Theater, Residenztheater Munich, Theater Basel, Ruhrtriennale, Volksbühne Berlin, HAU. She creates stage costumes and equips music videos for Stereo Total, Felix Kubin, Erobique, Die Goldenen Zitronen, Shari Vari, Odd Couple and others.

Mara

ASSISTANCE – Mara Nitz studied Communication and Media, English Literature and Theatre Studies in Leipzig and Istanbul as well as Dramaturgy at the HfMT Hamburg. Internships at the Theatre and Orchestra Heidelberg, National Theatre Mannheim and the Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz in Berlin. 2018 she participated in the Summer Residency at the International Summer Festival at Kampnagel. During the Aarhus Festival 2020 she performed with the Danish-Austrian performance collective SIGNA. 

Associated Artists

Stage

Marian Regdosz

Light

Henning Eggers

Sound

Jassem Hindi

Sound Design

Tobias Gronau

Co-Choreography/Dance

Anja Müller

Dance

Sayaka Kaiwa

Dance

Marko Milic 

Dance

Antoine Effroy

Dance

Rani Nair  

Dance

Dani Brown 

Stage

Angela Anzi 

Light

Sophie Thyssen 

Costume

Adelaida Cue Bär 

Costume

Julia Sperle 

Costume

Anna Wübber 

Collaboratory

Robert Steijn 

Collaboratory

Christina Ciupke 

Collaboratory

Zwoisy Maers-Clarke 

Collaboratory

Ricardo Rubio 

Sweet & Tender Collaborations

Treffen Total

Production

Solveigh Patett

Photos: Thies Rätzke, André Wundsdorf, Pelle Buys, Jetzmann, a.o.

NÄCHSTE PREMIERE: 07. April 2021

DEUX
DEUX NEXT PREMIERE
KAMPNAGEL 07.04.21

TEAM

Jenny Beyer

Künstlerische Leitung/Choreographie/Tanz

Jenny Beyer studierte an der Ballettschule des Hamburg Ballett und bei Codarts/Rotterdam. Ihre vorwiegend auf Kampnagel und bei K3 Tanzplan Hamburg verankerte Arbeit steht für die Einbeziehung und Bindung von Zuschauer*innen durch regelmäßige offene Proben. Seit 2014 nimmt sie, gemeinsam mit ihrem Team von 3 Tänzer*innen, 2 Dramaturg*innen und einem Komponisten, ihre Produktionsprozesse zum Anlass, um Parameter von Vermittlung und Publikumsteilhabe zu hinterfragen und im Dialog mit Probenbesucher*innen a) zu diskutieren und b) neu zu definieren. Den Schwerpunkt auf kollaboratives Arbeiten legte sie bereits mit der 2007 von ihr mitbegründeten internationalen Künstlerinitiative Sweet&Tender Collaborations und dem daraus 2010 folgenden Projekt „Treffen Total“. Seit ihrer Residenz bei K3 |Tanzplan 2007 ist Hamburg ihr Produktionsstandort. Seitdem hat sie 11 tourende Stücke produziert, welche u.a. beim Spring Dance Festival/Utrecht u. dem Impulstanz Festival/Wien gezeigt und in Koproduktion mit Kampnagel Hamburg und mit dem Theater Freiburg erarbeitet wurden. Seit 2012 ist sie Choreographin und Probenleiterin der Hamburger Band Deichkind.

Ihrer choreographischen Arbeit immanent ist die unberechenbare Qualität des Sich-Zeigens im Moment der Aufführung, welche die geschriebene Choreographie in der Begegnung mit dem Publikum erfahrbar macht. Der regelmäßige Blick von Außen durch probenbegleitende Besucher*innen ist für sie ein nicht mehr wegzudenkendes Instrument, um die eigenen choreografischen Methoden der Wahrnehmungsarbeit zu vertiefen und im ständigen Dialog mit Zuschauenden zu spezifizieren.

Nina Wollny

Tanz/Choreographie

Nina Wollny arbeitete mehr als 10 Jahre als Tänzerin, Probenleiterin und künstlerische Assistentin für anoukvandijk dc. Sie studierte gemeinsam mit Jenny Beyer an der Rotterdamse Dansacademie. Seit 2013 ist sie als Tänzerin und Co-Choreographin Teil des ständigen Teams um Jenny Beyer und maßgeblich an der Entwicklung und Durchführung der OFFENEN STUDIOS beteiligt. Zur Zeit arbeitet Nina auch mit der norwegischen Company Mia Habib Productions zusammen und war Teil der Projekte „A song to…“, „All-a poem of protest” und zuletzt „How to die-Inopiné“.

 "ALL", „DUETT“, „LIEBE“, „GLAS“, „FLUSS“, „DÉBUT“, „DAS OFFENE STUDIO

Chris Leuenberger

Tanz/Choreographie

Chris Leuenberger ist Choreograph und Tänzer und lebt in Bern. Ab 2006 entstehen diverse Arbeiten im White Horse Kollektiv. Seit 2008 arbeitet er eng mit Jenny Beyer und seit 2015 mit dem Basler Regisseur Marcel Schwald zusammen. Aktuell arbeitet Leuenberger mit der sudanesisch-amerikanischen Autorin Fatin Abbas an «Ain’t Got No, I Got Privilege» - einem Solo für einen weissen, männlichen Körper, in welchem Privilegien verhandelt werden.

www.chrisleuenbergerproductions.com 

Uniek“, „I I I“, „HAUT“, „DUETT“, „LIEBE“, „GLAS“, „FLUSS“, „DÉBUT“, „DAS OFFENE STUDIO

Jetzmann

Musik

Jetzmann wurde musikalisch durch Bands wie Die Erde sozialisiert (Filmdokumentation „Die Liebe frisst das Leben“ von Oliver Schwabe). Er konzentrierte sich nach der Jahrtausendwende auf die Produktion von Bühnenmusik und Radioarbeit und komponierte Musik vor allem für die Stücke von Jenny Beyer, daneben u.a. für die Choreographinnen/Regisseurinnen Begüm Erciyas, Emilie Girardin Dobosiewicz und Gloria Hoeckner. Er produziert zwei regelmäßige Radiosendungen beim Hamburger Sender FSK: „Radio Gagarin“ mit Asmus Tietchens und den wöchentlichen „AUSFLUG“. In den letzten Jahren wurde seine Musik auf verschiedenen Compilations veröffentlicht. Gerade erschienen ist die LP „Use the Air“ bei aufabwegen, mit einer Auswahl seiner Bühnenmusik. Anhören oder laden hier:

https://aufabwegen.bandcamp.com/album/use-the-air

www.jetzmann.de

"Heroine", "Konkubinat", "Home Tapes", "TanzTanz", "Tableau Doublé", „Uniek“ , „I I I“, „HAUT“,  "ALL", „DUETT“, „LIEBE“, „GLAS“, „FLUSS“, „DÉBUT“, „DAS OFFENE STUDIO

Out now! LP mit Bühnenmusik: https://aufabwegen.bandcamp.com/album/use-the-air
Out now! LP mit Bühnenmusik: https://aufabwegen.bandcamp.com/album/use-the-air

Matthew

TANZ/CHOREOGRAPHIE – Matthew Rogers arbeitet als Tänzer/Choreograph in Hamburg, Berlin, Dresden, Prag und Bern. In der Slowakei ist er Teil von Skok!, eine Organisation, die sich Tanzpublikum und der Entwicklung von Gemeinschaft widmet. 2002 erhielt er den BA of Fine Arts in Tanz und Choreographie an der Virginia Commonwealth University. In NYC tanzte er ca. 10 Jahre u.a. für Tere o'Connor, bevor er bis heute seinen Lebensmittelpunkt nach Mitteleuropa verlagerte. 2013-19 war er fester Teil des Teams um Jenny Beyer.

Igor

DRAMATURGIE – Igor Dobricic studierte Dramaturgie in Belgrad und erhielt einen MA in Theater am DAS Theater Amsterdam. Er arbeitet international u.a. mit Meg Stuart, Nicole Beutler, Keren Levi, Alma Söderberg, Guillaume Marie. Als Professor und Mentor ist er an der School for New Dance Developement (SNDO) Amsterdam engagiert. Seit 2010 entwickelte er das performative Forschungsprojekt TableTalks, das in Amsterdam, Berlin, Stockholm, Kairo, Sao Paulo und Wien präsentiert wurde. Jenny Beyers Arbeiten begleitet er seit 2008.

Anne

DRAMATURGIE – Anne Kersting ist Dramaturgin/Kuratorin für Tanz & Performance. 2007-11 leitete sie mit Jochen Roller den Bereich Tanz und Live Art auf Kampnagel, 2014-17 die Tanz- & Performance-Sparte am Theater Freiburg. Neben ihren Tätigkeiten als Dozentin (FU Berlin, Theaterakademie & Performance Studies Hamburg), Mentorin (K3 Hamburg, Dampfzentrale Bern) und Jurorin (NPN) ist sie festes Teammitglied von Jenny Beyer sowie Antje Pfundtner, Josep C. Garcìa, Patricia C. Mai und Mickaël Phelippeau. 

Helena

FILM(-DOKUMENTATION) – Die Filmemacherin und Musikerin hat Visuelle Kommunikation studiert und fing während des Studiums aufzulegen und Soundtracks für ihre Filme zu schreiben. Sie hat an verschiedenen Theatern Video und Musik gemacht und ist ausserdem mit Sophia Kennedy zusammen »Shari Vari« – das Projekt siedelt sich musikalisch zwischen Pop und Clubmusik an und unter dem Pseudonym Pose Dia hat sie im Oktober 2020 ihr Debut „Front View“ veröffentlicht. Sie dokumentiert die OFFENEN STUDIOS seit 2019.

STÜCKLIESEL

CREATIVE PRODUCING-Sückliesel ist ein kleines Kollektiv von von künstlerischen Produzent*innen und Dramaturg*innen im Bereich der Darstellenden Künste. In Zusammenarbeit mit Künstler*innen, freien Gruppen, Wissenschaftler*innen, Kulturinstitutionen und Initiativen konzipieren und realisieren sie Tanz- und Theaterproduktionen, Performances und Installationen sowohl in nationalen als auch internationalen Kontexten. Darüber hinaus sind sie auf künstlerisches Coaching und Beratung spezialisiert. Sie begleiten Jenny Beyers Arbeit seit 2017. www.stueckliesel.com

Gloria

KOSTÜM-Gloria Brillowska studierte an der HAW Hamburg. Seit 2013 arbeitet sie als freie Kostümbildnerin für verschiedene Regisseur*innen und Choreograf*innen, u.a. Jenny Beyer, Schorsch Kamerun, Felix Kubin, Jonas Woltemate und Dennis Seidel, u.a. am Schauspielhaus Hamburg, Kampnagel Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie, Staatstheater Stuttgart, Residenztheater München, Theater Basel, Ruhrtriennale, Volksbühne Berlin, HAU. Sie kreiert Bühnenkostüme und stattet Musikvideos aus für Stereo Total, Felix Kubin, Erobique, Die Goldenen Zitronen, Shari Vari, Odd Couple u.a.

Mara

ASSISTENZ – Mara Nitz studierte Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaft, Anglistik und Theaterwissenschaft in Leipzig und Istanbul sowie Dramaturgie Schauspiel an der HfMT Hamburg. Sie hospitierte am Theater und Orchester Heidelberg, dem Nationaltheater Mannheim und der Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz in Berlin. 2018 war sie Teilnehmerin der Sommerakademie beim Internationalen Sommerfestival auf Kampnagel. Im Rahmen des Aarhus Festivals 2020 wirkte sie als Performerin beim dänisch-österreichischen Performance-Kollektiv SIGNA mit. 

weitere assoziierte Künstler*innen

Bühne

Marian Regdosz

Licht

Henning Eggers

Sound

Jassem Hindi

Sound Design

Tobias Gronau

Co-Choreographie/Tanz

Anja Müller

Tanz

Sayaka Kaiwa

Tanz

Marko Milic 

Tanz

Antoine Effroy

Tanz

Rani Nair  

Tanz

Dani Brown 

Bühnenbild

Angela Anzi 

Licht

Sophie Thyssen 

Kostüm

Adelaida Cue Bär 

Kostüm

Julia Sperle 

Kostüm

Anna Wübber 

Kollaboratorium

Robert Steijn 

Kollaboratorium

Christina Ciupke 

Kollaboratorium

Zwoisy Maers-Clarke 

Kollaboratorium

Ricardo Rubio 

Sweet & Tender Collaborations

Treffen Total

Produktion

Solveigh Patett

Fotos: Thies Rätzke, André Wunstorf, Pelle Buys, Jetzmann, u.a.

NÄCHSTE PREMIERE: 07. April 2021

DEUX
DEUX NÄCHSTE PREMIERE
Online 07.04.21